top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture(BRE)ana Cowan

Quarantine in Style

Times are hard in the world right now, but that is why it is more important now than ever to keep that pretty little head up. We CANNOT spread bad juju. Simply try and look at this as a cluster of free time to do all the little things you simply don't usually have time for. Pick up MULTIPLE new hobbies, organize things like your drawers & cabinets around the house or even your laptop (I also just discovered I've been calling this device a LAB TOP all of my life. It of course was typo so I turn to my mother and say, "Hey mom is it LABtop or LAPtop?" And she goes "LAPtop like L A P." And I go "Well mine is a LABTOP!" She just laughed and couldn't believe it. It really doesn't surprise me that I'd think that. I mean lab, as in science, as in SMART WORK. Helloooo, computers are smart. Any-who. Tangent over.) documents! Assess things that you could sell/get rid of and write down things that you are planning on purchasing! Create ways to thank all of the amazing people in your life. If you have access, go outside! Take a walk, find a cozy reading or art spot and just soak up the sun. If you are a fashion guru like me you can play dress up and plan out future outfits you can wear! You can also get all dolled up and have a mini little photoshoot. Just because we can't go far, does not mean the content has to stop folks. I know this advice is easier said than done. Believe me I've had my spells of wake up confused at 12pm. But we need to learn to embrace these unfamiliar times. Any moment can be our next break, or simply can get us all closer to the best version of ourself. So, i commend you, try and wake up before 10am, practice healthy habits and STAY POSITIVE. You got this. And hey you don't have to get ready every single day, but at least try and doll up your comfy clothes, I'm telling ya it's a HUGE mood booster.


Well until next time!


Much love,


-Bre

0 views0 comments
bottom of page